I think I gave up on writing a blog because I don't know if anyone will ever read this. Oh well, maybe some day I will look back on it and use it for motivation!
Anyways here we are on Day 24. I am not sure if it gets easier or more difficult as it goes along. I never really found this very difficult. The worst part is when I work late and Peter works late. We both come home with super hungry bellies and grumpy attitudes. Of course, we still need to cook dinner and there is a lot of arguing in the kitchen. We return to normal once we have eaten.
We've both lost some weight. I have no idea how much. We are following the whole 30 rules and waiting until the 30 days are up. We have decided to go until Easter Sunday... which takes us to 34 days.
What has been the most difficult?
1. No drinking
Not that Peter and I are booze hounds but we have been renovating our house like crazy. Sunday was the first warm day of the year and we really wanted to just sit on our porch and have a beer....but we couldn't... so we had water. Also, my friend Mark came up from Toronto. We went to a buck and doe and it felt so weird with out a drink in my hand.
2. Smelling Bacon
The school that I teach at has a hospitality program. One day they were cooking bacon all day. I was so grumpy when I got home.
3. Grandma treats
My Grandma frequently leaves treats on our porch. She did that yesterday. It was a late when Peter and I got home from work We't eat them. We were really grumpy.
No comments:
Post a Comment